Advisory Board

Linda Boessenecker: CEO, Girls Inc. Alameda County

Iris Brody Lopez: CEO, Ryals and Associates, Inc. Staffing and Search Services

Desley Brooks: City of Oakland Council Member District 6; Chair, Life Enrichment Committee

Cestra “Ces” Butner: CEO, Horizon Beverage; Oakland Port Commissioner

Carla Dartis: Program and Organization Management Consultant

Lynn Haines Dodd: Senior Educational Manager, K12 Services in College Board, Western Regional Officer

Arnold T. Grisham: Chairman, President and CEO, Tri-Valley Bank

Jack McAboy: Chairman, Sylvan Learning Centers

Michael L Moore, Sr.: Oakland Unified School District, Chief Procurement Officer

John Protopappas: President and CEO, Madison Park Financial Corporation

Olis Simmons: President & CEO, Youth Uprising

Sharon J. Washington, Ph.D.: Executive Director
National Writing Project

Advisory Board, Chair: Thomas Stewart, Ph.D.: President, Patten University

Advisory Board Trustee Liaison: Janet L. Holmgren, Ph.D.:
 Mills College President Emerita